List of holidays in Kerala

Plan your vacation with upcoming holidays. Here is a list of upcoming  holidays in Kerala.
Holiday Day Date Comments
Maha Shivaratri Monday March 04, 2019 Long weekend
Good Friday Friday April 19, 2019 Long Weekend
May Day Wednesday May 01, 2019 Holiday in most of the states
Idul Fitr Wednesday June 5, 2019
Bakrid Monday August 12, 2019 Long weekend
Independence Day Thursday August 15, 2019 National Holiday
Muharam Sunday September 1, 2019
Thiruvonam Wednesday September 11, 2019 Kerala Holiday
Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Friday September 13, 2019 Long Weekend
Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Friday September 20, 2019 Long Weekend
Gandhi Jayanthi Wednesday October 2, 2019 National Holiday
Maha Navami Sunday October 6, 2019 Pooja Holiday
Vijaya Dasami Monday October 7, 2019 Long Weekend
Christmas Wednesday December 25, 2019
Republic Day Sunday January 26, 2020 Long weekend, National holiday