List of holidays in India

Plan your vacation with upcoming holidays. Here is a list of upcoming holidays in India.

Holiday Day Date Comments
Bakrid Monday August 12, 2019 Long weekend
Independence Day Thursday August 15, 2019 National Holiday
Muharam Sunday September 1, 2019
Thiruvonal Wednesday September 11, 2019 Kerala Holiday
Gandhi Jayanthi Wednesday October 2, 2019 National Holiday
Maha Navami Sunday October 6, 2019 Pooja Holiday
Vijaya Dasami Monday October 7, 2019 Long Weekend
Deepavali Sunday October 27, 2019
Christmas Wednesday December 25, 2019
Republic Day Sunday January 26, 2020 Long weekend, National holiday
Maha Shivaratri Friday February 21, 2020 Long weekend
Ugadi Wednesday March 25, 2020 Telugu and Kannada New Year.
Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh
Good Friday Friday April 10, 2020 Long Weekend
May Day Monday May 01, 2020 Long weekend, Holiday in most of the states
Idul Fitr Saturday May 23, 2020